Yard Debris

Collection dates are for residents on the Pay-As-You-Throw program. Curbside collections will begin at 6 a.m. on the scheduled day. Please have your materials curbside prior to 6 a.m. to ensure collection on the dates listed below.

Christmas Tree Curbside Pick-up

  • Saturday, January 13, 2024

Please remove all decorations and do NOT wrap the tree in plastic or another covering. Also, trees should be cut into pieces no longer than 4 feet. (For instance, if you have an 8-foot tree, please cut it in half to make two 4-foot "trees".)

Leaf & Branch Curbside Pick-Up 

Leaves must be placed in biodegradable brown paper bags. All other materials and debris, or leaves in other types of bags or containers, will not be collected. Thirty-gallon brown paper leaf bags are available for purchase at retail outlets throughout the Township.

Branches must be bundled together and tied with string, not wire, in small bundles that can be easily handled. Collection is limited to branches that are a maximum of 4-feet long and 4 inches in diameter. Small twigs should be placed in a rigid container. 

Leaf & Branch Curbside Pick-Up Dates for 2024

  • Saturday, March 23, 2024
  • Saturday, April 27, 2024
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024
  • Saturday, July 27, 2024
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024
  • Saturday, September 28, 2024
  • Saturday, October 26, 2024
  • Saturday, November 23, 2024
  • Saturday, December 14, 2024

Reporting Collection Problems

Please note, due to heavy loads some months, the hauler may not be able to collect all leaves and branches on the collection day. In this case, please leave the materials at the curb, and they will be collected the following day.

If your yard waste has not been collected by the evening of the second day (Monday evening), or if other yard waste on your street was collected but yours was not, please e-mail solidwaste@westwhiteland.org. This e-mail is distributed to Township staff and the hauler.