Search:
Search
Skip to main content
 
West Whiteland Township  
Home
Boards & Commissions
Permits & Inspections
Administration & Finance
Parks & Facilities
Planning & Zoning
Police & Emergency
Roads, Sewer & Stormwater
Trash & Recycling
  
West Whiteland Township > Roads, Sewer & Stormwater  

Roads, Sewer & Stormwater

 Mission Statement

The mission of the department is to enhance the quality of life in the Township by maintaining the roads system, storm sewer system, sanitary sewer system, solid waste system, all Township facilities, and fleet vehicles by conscientiously providing courteous and efficient service to the residents, businesses, and visitors in the most cost effective manner over the long term.

 General Information

Road or Sewer Issues 
by Claudia WadeNo presence information
 4/21/2015 12:30 PM
For additional information or to report a road or sewer issue, please call 484-875-6020 or email publicworks@westwhiteland.org.
 
Pipelines In Your Community 
by Denise SerinoNo presence information
 4/21/2015 12:30 PM
To learn about pipeline projects, maps, safety, and more, visit Chester County Pipeline Information Center.
 
Road Occupancy or Driveway Permit Application 
by Claudia WadeNo presence information
 4/21/2015 12:30 PM
Road Occupancy or Driveway Permit Application forms may be obtained here.
 

 Public Works Projects

The following work is scheduled within the Township in 2015:
 
Spring:
  • Roof repair of pavilions at Burke Park and Sunset Grove Park.
  • Resurface tennis courts and replace fencing at Miller Park. Completed.
  • Street sweeping on all Township-owned roads.

Summer:

  • Roadwork paving
  • Storm sewer pipe replacement for Spruce Drive and Wrights Lane
 
 

 Public Works Staff

Joseph P. Roscioli, P.E.
Director/Liaison to Municipal Services Commission
jroscioli@westwhiteland.org
Brian Gordon
Assistant Director
bgordon@westwhiteland.org
Linda Cleaver
Administrative Assistant
lcleaver@westwhiteland.org
Edward Culp
Facilities Superintendent
eculp@westwhiteland.org
George Hook
Utility Division Superintendent
ghook@westwhiteland.org
Harold Riegel
Road Division Superintendent
hriegel@westwhiteland.org
Denise Serino
Solid Waste Coordinator
dserino@westwhiteland.org